Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Selecting and Managing Cover Crops for Organic Crop Rotations in the Western Region

February 27 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

The webinar trainings will target agricultural professionals including Extension personnel, other agency personnel, and agricultural consultants in an effort to increase expertise in organic practices that promote soil health. This series is a perfect complement to the farmer guides OFRF has produced on organic soil health practices, as the webinars will highlight soil health research and practices specific to the Western Region. The goal of the trainings is to address the need for region-specific resources and knowledgeable Extension services related to organic soil health, biology, nutrient cycling, and more! All webinars take place at 11AM Pacific Time (12PM Mountain, 1PM Central, 2PM Eastern).

Learn More https://learn.extension.org/events/3520

Details

Date:
February 27
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_3WpTgnIeRm6hVuloGk2vGg