SDSPA Offering Two Educational Webinars Next Week

The S.D. Specialty Producers Association has coordinated two webinars next week based on educational topics requested by members.

How to Accept SNAP/EBT Cards at Your Farm- May 9, 2023, 12:30 p.m. CT/11:30 a.m. MT

Whitney Butler, MarketLink Regional Representative, will share information on how the MarketLink grant program can help you accept SNAP/EBT cards at your farm.

Butler will cover the basics of SNAP (formerly known as the Food Stamp Program), the potential benefits to your farm & community, and all the free services the MarketLink grant program provides to help your farm become a SNAP Retailer.

Pre-registration required for Zoom Link to participate.

 

South Dakota Commercial Kitchens- May 11, 2023, 2 p.m. CT/1 p.m. MT

Do you have an interest in starting a commercial kitchen on your farm or in your community, but unsure where to start? A commercial kitchen will allow you the opportunity to expand into potential new markets for your value-added products.

This 1-hour webinar  will showcase a panel of representatives from different styles of commercial kitchens in South Dakota, and a speaker from the S.D. Department of Health. Panelists will share an overview of their kitchen, and answer questions.

Pre-registration required for Zoom Link to participate.

Have other webinar requests? All producers, and those involved with their local food systems are encouraged to take our survey to give feedback on what topics to focus on for training and education offerings!  The survey will close on May 10th.  Learn More.