S.D. Specialty Crop Producer of the Year: 2021 Nominees

The South Dakota Specialty Producers Association (SDSPA) invites the public to participate in voting for the S.D. Specialty Crop Producer of the Year Award. Specialty crops include fruits and vegetables, tree nuts, dried fruits, and nursery crops, including floriculture. The award is sponsored in part by the South Dakota Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources (DANR). Read full award details here.

Cast votes by Oct. 15, 2021 for a farmer who has made a significant contribution to specialty crop production in the state.

Sam & Heidi Heikes

Heikes Family Farm, LLC

Vaughn Reints

Better Roots Farm, LLC

Kent & Jo Wilsey

Elk Creek Foods

Kyle Cox

Cox’s Farm Stand